Big News for Cheap Like Me

Over the next few days, Cheap Like Me will be quiet. I’m taking a few days off for spring break with my family.

But while the cat’s away, the mice will play. During this break, Cheap Like Me will be moving to its own domain. I’m working on a bright and beautiful new layout that I hope will be easy to read, easy to navigate, and offer more flexibility for features that will make the blog better.

What does it mean for readers?

Next week, the blog will be back to normal with regular updates. If you subscribe to the blog, you’ll need to click on the new blog’s subscribe button to sign up for that blog’s feed. The feed at this address will go quiet. We’ll have a reminder here with the new address.

Do you have requests for things the blog should include? Leave your suggestions here!

9 thoughts on “Big News for Cheap Like Me

  1. Jill says:

    I would love to read a post on mattresses. I am in need of a new one and was wondering if there are other options rather than spending a fortune every five years.

  2. Luci says:

    I would love to see a searchable archive–I’ve only been reading for a few months now, and would really enjoy reading earlier posts. However, as it stands now, the archive is completely unnavigable. Good luck with the move!

    • Cheap Like Me says:

      What are you looking for in a search? Currently, you can access the archives by month at the very bottom of this page. Or you can enter a term in the search box at the top of the page, and it will pull up all relevant posts. I’d love to know what you’re *not* getting that you would like to see.

Comments are closed.