Coming right up on Cheap Like Me …

I’m juggling a super busy life this week, so I’m slow in posting, but I have a lot of great things on tap for you in the near future.

  • Making your own bread – easier than ever.
  • An update on life with the Diva Cup reusable menstrual cup, 8 months down the road.
  • Revisiting the world of yogurt-making.
  • How Costco (or other warehouse club) memberships pay for themselves.
  • Is making your own beer cost-effective? And does it work? (We just started our first batch last night.)

If you have topics you’d like to see me write about, now is the time to put in your requests!

In other news, I’m also working toward putting this blog on its own domain in the next few weeks, which will hopefully add some more flexibility, features and general beauticiousness.

Meanwhile, I Twittered three great deals from around the Web this morning. Click here or click on the link in the right-hand bar to follow me on Twitter.

8 thoughts on “Coming right up on Cheap Like Me …

  1. John Kim says:

    If you think costco is great, I’ve saved tons of money going to mexican markets. See you have to see who is the target customer for whatever store you go to. Since many mexicans, at least in southern california, are immigrants, they are usually really tight on their budget. that’s why I find the cheapest foods at mexican markets.

    Me and my wife survive off of 30 dollars a week on just food. Can costco beat that price? You might be good on cheap, but I’m the king of cheap.

  2. SavvyChristine says:

    I’m glad you’re doing an 8 month update on the DivaCup. I’m considering making my first reusable cup purchase, and I’d love to see how you feel about it after so many months.

  3. Angelique says:

    OK, I’m really curious about the Diva Cup, too — since Target no longer sells my beloved Instead. I think the DC is a little bigger, but I really like how it’s “green.”

  4. Diane says:

    Can’t wait to read the homebrewing post– we’ve made our own beer for a few years now, and I’m curious to see if there’s a thriftier way to brew that we’ve missed.

Comments are closed.