Nothing better than a thrift-store sale – Veterans Day at Savers

Attention, bargain shoppers … next week is the U.S. Veterans Day holiday, and Savers thrift stores are offering 50 percent off all merchandise on Tuesday, Nov. 11. Click here to locate a Savers near you.

Australian shoppers get 50 percent off Monday, Nov. 10, at Savers.

Those of you in Canada, you can have the same pleasure next week at Value Village (this is NOT the U.S. Value Village, except in some Pacific Northwest locations) or Village des Valeurs. In Canada, the sale is Monday, Nov. 17.

I don’t make it to a Savers too often, but we’ve found some of our most memorable deals for my daughter there — including a big Fisher Price sailing ship that gets a lot of play, for $1.50 on a half-off day. For better-than-yard-sale prices, check it out … and come back and tell us what you got.

2 thoughts on “Nothing better than a thrift-store sale – Veterans Day at Savers

  1. thepennypincher says:

    Value Village is great. My wife and I buy clothes there all the time. It is amazing as you can get designer clothes, almost brand new, for a few dollars.

  2. Patricia says:

    I get almost all of my clothes at thrift stores. At Savers last year I found a classic gray all wool toggle button coat with hood. One day a week, everything with a certain color tag is .99 and that’s what I paid for it. Because it was so inexpensive I just threw it in the washing machine. It needed a little pressing but it came out just fine. My sister has a knack for finding designer labeles there, such as Evan Picone, Bill Blass etc. We both get compliments often on our clothes and we are not shy about telling people where they came from!

Comments are closed.