4 ways to remember your reusable bags

A balmy 52-degree day here in Denver. I am typing this wearing fingerless gloves. “Like Bob Cratchit!” Mr. Cheap says. “Don’t worry, Mommy, I’ll be your medical helper and tell you when your fingers are blue,” says Little Cheap.

No wrap-up this week – just more bag talk.

It’s great to reuse your bags … and very annoying to get to the checkout only to realize your bags are in the car.

Remember to take your bags by:

  1. Keeping them on the passenger seat of your car. Put them on top of your purse when you get in the car so you can’t miss them.
  2. Hang them on the hook with your car or house keys. Put the keys behind the bags so you can’t miss them.
  3. Keep a couple of Chico Bags in your purse and/or glove box. You’ll have one handy for spur-of-the-moment buys or purchases where you hadn’t planned to bring bags. This really helps at Target, Goodwill, craft show, drugstore, etc.
  4. Store your grocery list inside your bag-o’-bags so you can’t leave for the store without touching your bags.

What are your bag-related memory tricks?

2 thoughts on “4 ways to remember your reusable bags

  1. Jenna says:

    I have a small homemade air freshner hanging from my rearview mirror (two sheets of white felt, sewn almost completly around – leave a small space at the top to slip a sheet of essential oil soaked paper in) with the phrase
    “Save a plastic tree, bring in the bag”.

    Dorky, but effective. Its not obtrusive, but it does grab my attention just enough to remember to grab them. Toss in the fact that its weird wording makes my passengers ask what I mean and gives me an in to preach the green word without being overbearing.

  2. Late Bloomer says:

    I hang mine on a hook on the basement door (where we enter and exit the house).

    I also keep a couple at work in case I have the need to run any emergency errands during my work day.

Comments are closed.